Hello India!

I am India’s bad luck.
I am proud to be an Indian, but India is not proud of my Indianness

I am the judge, I am the leader, I am the bureaucrat and I am the public

I wish that my country should be corruption free, but I am least bothered about the malaise of corruption within me.

I am OK with encroaching government land, but I critisise the authorities for water logging.

I accept that corruption is the biggest curse of my country.

Though I am not a criminal in the real sense, I do steal electricity.

I am sad over the loot in my country but whenever I get an opportunity, I become a thief.

I steal in the dress of a leader, an official, and a bureaucrat…I steal in whatever form I can.

Actually I am proud to be an Indian because this is the India I inherited from my ancestors.

But I am creating an India which the coming generations will not be proud of.

I am the bad luck of India which has slowed down the pace of India’s progress…and India, today, is not where it should have been.

Actually I am a punishable culprit, but then I am the judge, I am the leader, I am the bureaucrat and I am the public.

That is why am sure of the fact that I am the culprit but I won’t be penalized.

2 Comments on “Hello India!”

  1. aparnapmp says:

    very brutal… very very brutal..
    is this the author’s own creation??….


Leave a Reply

